You are here -> Home > New Testament > The Letter to the Romans

NOTE This site is for ORDERS FROM WITHIN AUSTRALIA ONLY - elsewhere use www.ecsministries.org

The Letter to the Romans

The gospel—"the power of God to salvation for every one who believes"—is the subject of Paul's letter to the church of Rome. The apostle offers a clear exposition of the condition of man and God's plan to save him through Christ's work on the cross. New believers learn of their identification with Christ and how, in the power of the Holy Spirit, they can live a victorious life. Mature believers can enjoy the deeper truths of doctrine, prophecy, and Christian living. This concise study asks eleven exploratory questions and then seeks to answer them from the orderly, reasoned arguments that Paul sets forth. The student will gain, to quote the course's author, "a working knowledge" of the book.

"Master the truths presented and, above all, allow these truths to master you."

For over sixty years, William MacDonald addressed the key issues of Christianity in clear and simple terms. Leaving a promising business career to serve the Lord Jesus, he traveled worldwide, proclaiming the unsearchable riches of Christ. His more than eighty works are characterized by an economy of words that only comes by a major time investment in God’s Word. Although William MacDonald went to be with the Lord in 2008, his writing ministry continues to instruct and teach thousands of people today.


Chapter 1  Paul and His Plans (Romans 1)

Chapter 2  The Sin Question (Romans 2, 3)

Chapter 3  Salvation (Romans 3)

Chapter 4  Justified by Faith (Romans 4)

Chapter 5  Adam and Christ (Romans 5)

Chapter 6  On to Victory (Romans 6)

Chapter 7  Bondage! (Romans 7)

Chapter 8  Freedom! (Romans 8)

Chapter 9  The Case of the Jew (Romans 9-11)

Chapter 10  Love Fulfills the Law (Romans 12, 13)

Chapter 11  The Weak Brother (Romans 14, 15)

Chapter 12  People and Places (Romans 15, 16)

Additional Info

  • Author: William MacDonald
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 108
  • ISBN: 978-0-940293-32-8
  • Price: $5.00